Serving The People

Campaigns ends peacefully As Voters prepare for the Min Poll on Tuesday.

2 min read
Jubilee candidate Zebedeo opore .

Brighton Makori and Elizabeth Angira.

KISII KENYA 15 May 2021….……….. Campaigns for the Bonchari parliamentary by election end as residents prepare for a head to the min polls on Tuesday.

The by election is, however viewed as three horse race between, Jubilee, ODM and UDA.

It has been a very busy campaigning period as the contestants mobilize the voters to vote for them.

Speaking to the press Jubilee candidate Zebedeo Opore urged the voters to remain peaceful and vote for a visionary leader who can transform and enhance growth in the region.

Mr Opore said he is ready to work with everybody as he called electorate to come out in large numbers on Tuesday to vote.

“Am pleading to my voters to vote wisely,”he said.

Mr Opore asked the supporters to remain peaceful during and after the election.

Kitutu Chache South Mp Richard Onyonka who is drumming support for jubilee candidate asked Independence and Electoral Boundaries Commission to conduct free and fair election for the will of people to rein.

Onyonka said that the campaign has been peaceful despite of the small challenges but advocates for peace by challenging the competitors to respect each other.

His sentiments were echoed by former Kitutu Masaba Mp Mwancha Okioma, Nyamira Woman rep Jerusha Momanyi who asked the voters to elect a visionary leader like Opore who will transform the region.

Separately UDA candidate Mrs Teresa Oyioka and her supporters traversed the constituency and called for support from voters to help her complete projects started by her late husband Oroo Oyioka.
ODM candidate Pavel Oimeke urged the voters to vote wisely its their freedom to choose the leader they want

Those in the race are- Teresa Bitutu- Teresa Bitutu, Oroo’s widow, United Democratic Alliance ( UDA), party Mary Sally Otara, United Green Movement ( UGM), Zebedeo Opore, Jubilee Party, Pavel Oimeke, Jeremiah Atancha, Agano, David Ogega, Kenya Social Congress ( KSC), Kevin Mosomi, Party of Democracy Unity ( PDU), Jonah Ondieki, Eric Oigo, National Reconstruction alliance ( NRA), Teresa Gesare, Maendeleo Chap Chap, Paul Matagaro,, Mwangaza Tu and Victor Omanwa, Party of Economic Democracy ( PDU) and Charles Mogaka Progressive Party of Kenya ( PPK)

The candidates are scrambling for 52, 624 registered voters with 65 polling stations in four Wards- Riana, Bogiakumu, Bomorenda, Bomariba which have 14,715 voters, 14,338, 14532 and 9,039 respectively.